Maruthi Suzuki launches all-new Ertiga 2018

Maruthi Suzuki India Ltd launched its all-new Ertiga in New Delhi on Wednesday, The price will start from ₹7.44 lakh, ex-showroom Delhi.

The second-generation Ertiga will be available in both petrol and diesel engine options. The automatic transmission will be available in petrol variants.

The New Ertiga will be available in four variants, the L, V, Z and Z+.

The Ertiga will be sold in Maruti Arena’s dealerships.

The Base petrol variant starts from ₹7.44 lakh, ex-showroom Delhi, and the base diesel variant starts from ₹8.84 lakh, ex-showroom Delhi, and the petrol-automatic variant will be available from ₹9.18 lakh, ex-showroom Delhi.

Maruti Suzuki has already started taking in official bookings for the MPV for a token amount of Rs Rs 11,000. Deliveries will be starting by the last week of November or the first week of December.

The petrol version of the Ertiga will be powered by 1.5litre, inline-four K15B engine producing 103bhp of power and 138Nm of torque and Diesel variant will be powered by a 1.3litre DDiS engine which produces 90bhp of power and 200Nm of torque . The engines will have 5-speed manual gearbox or 4-speed torque converter available in petrol version.

Maruti Suzuki claims it offers best-in-class fuel efficiency that is 10% higher than the outgoing model. The 5 Speed Manual transmission petrol give mileage of 19.34kmpl and 4-speed automatic transmission will give mileage of 18.69kmpl, and the 5 speed manual transmission gives a mileage of 25.47kmpl.

The All new Ertiga gets all new dashboard, and infotainment system with Apple CarPlay and Android Auto.

Ertiga will be offered in five new colors namely Pearl Metallic Auburn Red, Metallic Magma Grey, Real Metallic Oxford Blue, Pearl Arctic White and Metallic Silky Silver.

The new Ertiga is equipped with dual front airbags, ABS with EBD, ISOFIX child seat anchors and rear parking sensors as standard. It also gets ESP and hill hold, but only in the petrol automatic transmission variants.


Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here